Chi City “So About Last Night” Video

Mastering the art of storytelling and delivering a standout display of the power of lyricism, an artist by the name of Chi City is here today with his brand new offering, “So About Last Night” produced by Yondo. The song explores the pros and cons of the moral dilemma between going to the studio or going on a robbery, and in the way that it struggles with the alluring powers of temptation, also acts as a testament to the rising talent’s advanced level of artistry. The structural integrity of “So About Last Night” is unrivaled, as well, as multiple parties are brought into the background vocals to create the full scope of the situation and heighten the gravity that the problem holds.

Social Media:

C-Tru feat. Snoop Dogg & Lysee J – “California Party”

It’s just another sunny day in California and C-Tru is with Snoop Dogg at a Beverly Hills mansion filming the music video for their latest song “California Party”.  The track, produced by Jun Lee, is an ode to the West Coast’s unique culture, diversity, and the carefree spirit of California living.  It just so happened, this video shoot occurred two houses down from Larry King, who crashed the set after the police arrived due to noise violation complaints.  In true Snoop fashion, he just blazed another extra large blunt and laughed.

Raised in California, C-Tru grew up influenced by the icons that put the west coast on the map like 2pac, Dr. Dre and of course Snoop Dogg.  Already having notched #1 charting songs in Europe and Asia, his emergence in the U.S music scene comes as no surprise.  In 2017 he rapped alongside east coast hip-hop superstar DMX on the Swissivory produced track “The Dog in Me”.  So it was only fitting that his next track would be with the legend from the west; Snoop Dogg.

Check out the visual for “California Party”:


For More Information:

Chi-town Legend Mad Man D Returns With “My Turn”

Chicago staple Mad Man D returns to the music scene with a new single titled “My Turn”. The seasoned emcee exercises his lyrical skills, along with his diversity in which he delivers his messages. D is most known for his strong lyricism, and conscious topics. He continues his legacy on “My Turn”, letting everyone know it’s his turn, and he isn’t going anywhere. Check out the latest offering below, and lookout for more to come from Mad Man D in the coming weeks.

Social Media:

Maja7th – “Songs In The Key Of Marvin” [EP]

Whenever Hip-Hop sonically meets Soul legend Marvin Gaye its always the inception of a classic. Indianapolis, IN producer, Maja7th was inspired earlier this year to put together a 9-track ‘instrumental’ EP “Songs In The Key Of Marvin” as a tribute to the genius. With fresh arrangements, Maja7th built this EP with a selection of atomised samples and acapellas procured by DJ TopSpeed from various songs off his catalogue, re-purposed each of them using live instrumentation, birthing new vitality into the motown standards. Cut from a similar cloth to Madlib and 9th Wonder, the Indiana musician defines musicality highlighting his extensive repertoire using an array of instruments throughout all 9 blends including piano, retro synths alongside his MPC, with some input from Jerome Sloss [Saxophone] and Andrez Allen [Bass] on the collaboration “When You Want Me.” #maja7th #marvingaye #songsinthekeyofmarvin

Twitter • Instagram • Facebook • Spotify • iTunes

Austin Poe – “Cold Out (Video)”

Zoony Life artist, and Chi-Town’s own, Austin Poe, is back with a brand new visual for his hitter, “Cold Out.”

Despite the name, this is the rapper’s first single off of his forthcoming project, Inspiration Vol. 1, dropping this summer.

Watch the official video below, and check out more music from Austin Poe via SoundCloud.


Chicago’s Weasel Sims Releases “Back On” Music Video + Album Track-listing

Weasel Sims releases the visual to his Chase The Money produced track “Back On” from his upcoming project, ‘TrapNGrow (Level One): The Return Of Phobabe’ out Friday May 25th. 
“TrapNGrow is the theme of my life at this point. It’s been a long road for me to get back into this position but I understand that progress takes a process. My life had fell off and got so hectic that I was forced to stop making music. Now, I’m back on and leading by example,” Weasel shares with us. 
Watch Weasel Sims’ latest music video below, and peep the official track listing as well! Pre-order the album here.
1. Mind Right Prod. D.J Bari
2. Back On Prod. Chase The Money
3. Belly Prod. Logic
4. Taxing Feat. Murf Dilly Prod. Chase The Money
5. Cream Prod. Logic
6. Early Business Feat. Bo Deal prod. DY 808 Mafia x Mike Jaxx
7. Money Double Prod. DY 808 Mafia 
8. Scrapping Feat. Murf Dilly Prod. XODB
9. Check Me Out Feat. G Green Prod. JayJilla Yik3s!
10. Expensive Taste Feat. Jake Haze Prod. Chase The Money
11. BruhMan Feat. Tony Cartell Prod. Chase The Money
12. Lotta Love Prod. Kid Breeze
13. Real Nigga Feat. Panamera P Prod. D.J Bari
14. Trap N Grow Feat. Jayaire Woods & Joel Q Prod. Logic  
15. BONUS Baller Blockin Feat. Ya Ya White Prod. Mike Jaxx


Chavis Chandler feat. Royce da 5’9” – “Hell & Back”

Born and raised in Detroit, Chavis Chandler caught the attention of Danny Brown after releasing his first mixtape and was indoctrinated as a member of Brown’s Bruiser Brigade.  Formed in 2010, this Detroit collective was made famous by their wide array of refreshingly raunchy antics; both on and off the mic. The group released their self-titled EP in 2011 before disbanding a few years later.

Since leaving Bruiser Brigade, Chavis has released two more acclaimed mixtapes, Dark Skin Jermaine And The Legend Of The Leather Britches (2014), & The Call Of The Wild (2015) and today (5-9-18) on his 27th birthday, Chavis Chandler releases the first single, “Hell & Back,” from his debut album One Winged Angel via an exclusive premiere with Complex.  “Hell & Back” features Royce da 5’9” who has become more then a collaborator to Chavis, he has become sort of a big brother. “I met Royce back in 2012, I was growing my brand and my style and he invited me to the studio to sit in on his sessions” Chavis commented to Complex.  “He got me back into boxing and that discipline helped me focus more on my music; and less on the streets.  Royce changed my life  “Hell & Back” is touching on some of the obstacles I’ve had to overcome as a young artist; but more importantly as a man.  I know Royce can relate with that.”

That new discipline and focus that Chavis mentioned has resulted in him appearing on the PRhyme 2 album (he appeared with Royce on “Everyday Struggle”) and on Royce’s Book Of Ryan album (he appears on “First Of The Month”—the album’s closing track which also features T-Pain).

Royce is one of the few veteran artists who has been very outspoken in supporting Hip-Hop’s next wave of superstars and that continues on “Hell & Back” as Royce metaphorically passes the torch to Chavis “some call it luck/some call it divine intervention/my coattail couldn’t always be pulled down in the trenches/am I king of Detroit/the answer to that is of course/as I pass Chavis the torch.”

“Hell & Back” is just the beginning for us” Royce stated to Complex.  Chavis is someone who reminds me a lot of myself as a younger artist.  He’s so raw and talented and progressing with every new song I hear.  I can’t wait for the world to see in him what I see.”

Chavis Chandler’s debut album, One Winged Angel, will be released in June 2018 via Verbal Vomit/Glow 365/Ingrooves.

Social Media:

Chi-town’s Chanelle Truvillion Shares Her “Selfmade” Single

Chicago multi-faceted artist Chanelle Truvillion let’s everyone know she’s “Selfmade” in her latest single. The catchy record, produced by Jonny Yayo, finds Chanelle showcasing her diverse talent, while letting people know she can get it on her own. Stay tuned for more to come from Chanelle, and “Selfmade” is available on all streaming outlets.

Social Media: