Apple Music’s ‘The Dotty Show’ to feature Afro House Nation Special

Apple Music 1’s The Dotty Show’ features Dotty interviewing the artists lighting up Apple Music with the biggest tracks across hip-hop, dancehall, Afrobeats and everything in between, from across the globe.

On the last Wednesday of each month she hosts a special feature on her Worldwide Wednesdays show dedicated to the hottest sounds from Africa.

“It’s impossible to celebrate the global impact of Black music without spotlighting the abundant sounds coming out of the African continent”, said Dotty. Our monthly playlist specials allow us to dedicate time to what is, to me, the most exciting and innovative music market in the world right now.”

This week’s episode features ‘Afro House Nation’ cover stars AWEH, DJ LeSoul, Shimza and Kasango’s new tracks as well as an exclusive hour-long Zambian Afro House mix from DJ Ms Selfie.

Tune in to The Dotty Show this Wednesday, April 27th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1. 

Comments are closed.

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Baskerville 2 by Anders Noren.

Up ↑