Conway The Machine Releases New Shady Records Single “John Woo Flick” Ft Benny The Butcher & Westside Gunn

The road to Conway The Machine’s Shady Records debut album has been eventful and incredibly redemptive.  Building anticipation for his Shady Records Debut album, God Don’t Make Mistakes, Conway’s 2021 included a rousing performance of “Scatterbrain” on ‘The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon’ featuring J.I.D. and Ludacris, the honor of contributing a verse on, “Hood Blues,” which was selected as the lead-single for DMX’s posthumous album Exodus, a headlining performance at the Jay-Z curated ‘Made In America’ Festival, and an appearance with Jay-Z and Jadakiss for The Harder They Fall Soundtrack (“King Kong Riddim”) and a standout performance (“Keep My Spirit Alive”) on Kanye West’s DONDA.  

Now, Conway The Machine officially announces the release date (2-25-22) for his Shady Records debut, God Don’t Make Mistakes, and also releases the album’s second single “John Woo Flick,” which features his Griselda brethren Benny The Butcher & Westside Gunn. “John Woo Flick” is now available at all DSP’s. 

“Announcing the release date of God Don’t Make Mistakes with my new single “John Woo Flick,” its perfect timing” Conway asserts.  “Finally, my fans get to hear the music I put my heart and soul into.”

Conway The Machine’s God Don’t Make Mistakes will be released on 2-25-22 and features collaborations with Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Benny The Butcher, Westside Gunn, Jill Scott, T.I., Beanie Sigel, The Alchemist, Hit-Boy, Daringer, Beat Butcha and others. 

In addition to appearing at Coachella on 4-17 and 4-24-22, Conway will take his Love Will Get You Killed Tour international with just announced dates in the UK and Canada.  The international leg of the tour starts on 3-25-22 in Amsterdam and concludes on 5-8-22 in Montreal.  To view all of the international dates for Conway’s Love Will Get You Killed Tour, please visit

About Author

Verified by ExactMetrics