Apple Music 1 Welcomes Nigerian TV presenter and Media Personality Dadaboy Ehiz as New Host of Africa Now Radio

Nigerian TV presenter, media personality and influencer Dadaboy Ehiz is taking over as the new host of Africa Now Radio on Apple Music 1 for its 3rd season, beginning Friday 10 June.

“I am super excited to be the new host of Africa Now Radio on Apple Music 1!” says Ehiz. “I’m thrilled about people experiencing African music from my point of view and being the face of such a prestigious show. We’re about to have a great time! It’s going to be a wonderful journey so make sure you’re strapped in properly because you’re about to have one smooth ride. I’m ready!”

Over its two-year run, Africa Now Radio, Apple Music Radio’s first global African music radio show, has featured exclusive interviews with some of the continent’s biggest superstars including Davido, Tems, DJ Maphorisa, Teni, CKay, Black Coffee, Joeboy, Omah Lay, Mr Eazi, Olamide, Fireboy DML, Nasty C, Yemi Alade, Tiwa Savage, Patoranking, Rema, Angelique Kidjo, Asa, Diamond Platnumz and Adekunle Gold. 

Based on the Africa Now playlistAfrica Now Radio with Dadaboy Ehiz will continue to showcase the latest African sounds, be it Amapiano, Afrobeats, Highlife, Alte, Afro-House, Hip-Hop, Bongo Flava, or Kuduro.

Africa Now Radio with Dada Boy Ehiz airs weekly on 11a EAT/ 9a Lagos/London / 10a Johannesburg/Paris / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio With Lootlove This Sunday – The Ones To Watch 2022 Special

This week’s episode features a special showcase of Africa’s Most Exciting Rising Stars of 202.

Tune in to Africa Now Radio With LootLove This Sunday, January 9th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1

Ones To Watch 2022 Special

To kick off the year, LootLove hosts the Africa Now Radio: Ones To Watch 2022special, showcasing Africa’s most exciting rising stars. This week’s cover features South African Afropop singer-songwriter Nomfundo Moh; Kenyan Afropop singer-songwriter Chris Kaiga; Ghanaian rapper Black Sherif; and Nigerian singer-songwriter Fave. 

Best New Artists 

LootLove continues her cross-continental tour of artists to watch in 2022, featuring music from Victony; Dai Verse; and AV (West Africa); Maandy (East Africa); Money Badoo & Ricky Tyler; and Lloyiso (South Africa); and Ivorian-American singer, Chrystel (Francophone Africa). 

Up and Up!

LootLove previews some fresh new album and EP releases to look out for in 2022 from CKay, Omah Lay, Basketmouth, Rema, and Kudz. 

LootLoves

Each week, LootLove chooses her favourite track from one of Apple Music’s African playlists. For 2022, LootLove’s artist to watch is South African amapiano star Young Stunna, and this week’s show features his single, “Adiwele (feat. Kabza De Small & DJ Maphorisa),” from Apple Music’s Amapiano Lifestyle playlist. Listen HERE—and find a roundup of all LootLove’s selections on Apple Music’s LootLoves playlist,HERE.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, January 9th at 2p London / 3p Lagos/Paris / 4p Johannesburg / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 atapple.co/_AfricaNow.

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Baskerville 2 by Anders Noren.

Up ↑